Collaborative workspaces require that certain rules regarding their booking and use are followed.

study-rooms-rules-1000x400
© S. Seyen

Who can use the study rooms?

Collaborative study rooms:

  • are reserved for members of the ULiège community;
  • are intended exclusively for study, teaching, and research activities;
  • can only be reserved for groups ranging from a minimum of 2 people to the room’s maximum capacity.

What equipment is available?

All spaces and rooms are typically equipped with laptop outlets and Wi-Fi. Some have a projector, sometimes available upon request: you’ll find this information on Book it.

How do I reserve a room? 

Reservations can be made via Book it or at the front desk of the library where the study room is located.

Reserving a room guarantees that you can use the space, room, or seat for the entire duration you’ve requested. During peak times, priority will be given to those who have made a reservation in advance. 

ULiège Library reserves the right to:

  • cancel a reservation if the group has not arrived within the first 30 minutes;
  • to accept or reject reservation requests, particularly to ensure equitable access for all;
  • to cancel a reservation for compelling reasons.

What should you do if you can’t come?

If you are unable to attend, please cancel your reservation, preferably via the link provided or, if that is not possible, by email or phone. This will free up the space for other users.

Reservation policies

Rules of good conduct apply in collaborative workspaces and meeting rooms. In particular, please keep the premises clean and safe, and behave calmly without making excessive noise. In areas where different groups come together and share the space, each user must demonstrate courtesy and respect and ensure a pleasant working environment for everyone. Any inappropriate behavior may result in the user’s immediate exclusion from the premises, as well as a ban on making future reservations for a specified period.

Users are required to notify staff of any damage before the start of their work session. Users will be held responsible for any unreported damage.

updated on 9/5/26

Additional resources

Share this page

cookieImage